• English Edition(IJO)

    Chinese Edition(IES)
  • About IJO

    2019 International Ophthalmological Forum(IOF 2019)
    Tendency chart on IF of IJO from JCR
         2017 CiteScore Ophthalmological Journal  Rank  
    Follow Us on          WeChat         IJO Group     Website
    · International Journal of Ophthalmology-IJO (English edition) is a global ophthalmological scientific publication
     and a peer-reviewed open access periodical (ISSN 2222-3959 print, ISSN 2227-4898 online). 
    This journal is sponsored by Chinese Medical Association Xi’an Branch and obtains guidance and support from

     WHO and ICO (International Council of Ophthalmology). It has been indexed in SCIEPubMed
    PubMed-CentralChemical Abstracts, ScopusEMBASE , and DOAJ
    IJO JCR IF in 2017 is 1.166. 

    IJO was established in 2008, with editorial office in Xi’an, China. It is a monthly publication. General Scientific
     include Prof. Hugh Taylor (President of ICO); Prof.Bruce Spivey (Immediate Past President of ICO);
    Prof.Mark Tso (Ex-Vice President of ICO) and Prof.Daiming Fan (Academician and Vice President,
    Chinese Academy of Engineering.

    International Scientific Advisors include 
    Prof.Peter Wiedemann, (ICO Treasurer), 
    Prof. Serge Resnikoff (WHO Senior Speciatist for Prevention of blindness),
    Prof. Chi-Chao Chan (National Eye Institute, USA) and Prof. Richard L Abbott (Ex-President of 
    AAO/PAAO) et al.

    Honorary Editors-in-Chief: Prof. Li-Xin Xie(Academician of Chinese Academy of 
    Engineering/Honorary President of Chinese Ophthalmological Society); Prof. Dennis Lam (President of APAO) and 
    Prof. Xiao-Xin Li (Ex-President of Chinese Ophthalmological Society).

    Chief Editor:  Prof. Xiu-Wen Hu (President of IJO Press).
    Editors-in-Chief:  Prof. Yan-Nian Hui (Ex-Director, Eye Institute of Chinese PLA) and 
    Prof. George Chiou (Founding chief editor of Journal of Ocular Pharmacology & Therapeutics).

    Associate Editors-in-Chief include: 
    Prof. Ning-Li Wang (President Elect of APAO); 
    Prof. Ke Yao (President of Chinese Ophthalmological Society) ; 
    Prof.William Smiddy (Bascom Palmer Eye instituteUSA) ;
    Prof.Joel Schuman (President of Association of University Professors of Ophthalmology,USA);

    Prof.Yizhi Liu (Vice President of Chinese Ophtlalmology Society);
    Prof.Yu-Sheng Wang (Director of Eye Institute of Chinese PLA);
    Prof.Ling-Yun Cheng (Director of Ocular Pharmacology, Shiley Eye Center, USA).


    IJO accepts contributions in English from all over the world. It includes mainly original articles and review articles,
    both basic and clinical papers.

    Instruction is Welcome  Contribution is Welcome  Citation is Welcome

    Cooperation organization